Government Data Allowance Scheme

by | Jan 6, 2021 | Parent Communications | 0 comments

Dear Parents and Carers,

The Government has recently contacted us with an offer to help support remote learning during the pandemic. In an effort to disrupt any disadvantage that students may have due to lack of internet they are offering 2 solutions.

The first is an increased data allowance for mobile phone users which would allow users to access remote education on their mobile device or by using it as a hotspot.

The second is 4G wireless routers. This scheme has been extended, with SIM cards for all routers providing 20GB data per month until the end of July 2021.

We are currently working with our staff to provide the best solution for our disadvantaged students.
If you feel that one of these solutions would help you with your child’s remote learning please contact your child’s Head of Year using the email addresses below and if you could put the subject as “internet access” that would help us action your email quickly.

Year 7 Mrs Loades-Vincent Lloades-vincent@aatrust.co.uk
Year 8 Mr Pugh Kpugh@aatrust.co.uk
Year 9 Mr Rose mrose@aatrust.co.uk
Year 10 Mrs Morgan mmorgan@aatrust.co.uk
Year 11 Mrs Thomson Jthomson@aatrust.co.uk
Sixth Form Miss Williams mwilliams@aatrust.co.uk